Untuk choral lovers yang berencana ikutan North Sulawesi International Choir Competition 2008; dibawah ini adalah para Jury yang akan hadir untuk memberikan penilaian artistik bagi paduan suara peserta.
Vaclovas Augustinas – Lithuania

The conductor, composer and teacher Vaclovas Augustinas (b. 1959), graduated from the Department of Choir Conducting (1981) and the Department of Composition (1992) of the Lithuanian Academy of Musicand Theatre. From 1980 to 1992, he worked at the Azuoliukas Music School, and since 1992 has been artistic director of the Vilnius Municipal Choir Jauna Muzika. Vaclovas Augustinas is a member of the Lithuanian Composers Union, the Lithuanian Choral Union, and the American Association of Choir Conductors.

Christo Burger – South Africa

He obtained the degrees Bmus, Bmus Hons (performing arts) cum laude at the University of Pretoria. In 2002, he was assistant conductor and soloist for the University Choir’s guest performance at the World choral symposium in Minneapolis, Minnesora, VSA. As the conductor of the University of Pretoria Youth Choir from 2001-2004, the choir was the runner-up with a gold medal at the World Choir Olympics in Bremen, Germany. Christo is currently the conductor of the St. Mary’s High School and the Akustika Chamber Singers.

Thomas Caplin – Norway

He received his education as a singer, conductor and choral pedagogue at the Royal Academy of Music in Copenhagen and at the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm. In 2004 he was awarded the recognition “Choral Director of the Year” by the Norwegian Choral Directors’ Association. He presently conducts two choirs: The Norwegian Student Choral Society (male choir from University of Oslo) who became Choir Olympic Champion in Xiamen, China 2006, and Chamber Choir Collegium Vocale.

Miguel Felipe – USA

Conductor – teacher in Boston, USA. He is on the faculty of The Boston Conservatory and is music director of the Boston Choral Ensembe. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Cincinnati College-Consevatory, summa cum laude and his master’s degree in conducting from Boston University.

Zechariah Goh Toh Chai – Singapore

Dr. Zechariah Goh Toh Chai studied piano under Ong Lip Tat, hamnony from Phoon Yew Tien and counterpoint from Leong Yoon Pin while working on his Diploma of Music from the Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts. Zechariah was conferred the Young Artist Award (Music) in September 2003 by the National Arts Council,Singapore.

Tommyanto Kandisaputra – Indonesia

Music Cultivator, Music Director. Founder and President of Bandung Choral Society. Founder, Conductor and Artistic Director of Studio Cantorum Choir and national Choral Clinician. Speaker and adjudicator Artistic Advisor of Church Choral Symposium Chairman of INTERKUTUR Indonesia International who held Asian Chor Games 2007.

Daud Kosasih – Indonesia

Composer, Conductor, pianist. Education Manager Era Musika Music School. Music cultivator at Methodist-2 School Medan Music Director Gloria Methodist Church, Medan. Chairman of Medan Choral Society. Conductor of Methodist-2 Chamber Choir Medan, Methodist-2 Vocal Ensemble, Methodist-3 High School Choir and Era Musika Ladies Choir.

Catharina W. Leimena – Indonesia

Jury, voice lecturer, given master class, workshops for vocal or choir. Admitted at the Conservatorium of Giuseppe Verdi, Milano, Italy under Professora Carla Castelanni’s guidance. Received Golden Artist and Teacher’s Award in 50th anniversary of the Yayasan Pendidikan Musik. Founder and President Director of Susvara Opera Company, produce several of Opera performances at Gedung Kesenian Jakarta. Vocal Instructure for Indonesian Idol – RCTI from the beggining.

Marusya Nainggolan – Indonesia

General secretary of Yayasan Karya Cipta Indonesia (YKCI). Leader of Music Committe and Secretary of Jakarta Daily Art Council. Director of Jakarta Cultural Center. Hold a performances with Marusya Chamber Music in many International and National Festival as Asian League Internasional, Yogyakarta Gamelan Festival, many event of Foreign Embassy and Foreign Cultural Center

Esther Nasrani – Indonesia

Choral Leader, Music educator, Singer. As a Choir trainer and leader in Seminary Baptis Theologia Semarang. Chairman of Liturgy and Music Department in the federation of Baptis Churces in Indonesia-2002-2004. Music Lecturer at Injili Reform Theologia Institute Jakarta 2002. Head of Cantata Institute of Arts-2005-2007.

Andre de Quadros – India/Australia/USA

Director of the school of music at Boston University and Artistic Director of the Tanglewood Institute. Board member of IFCM and chairman of the IFCM Multicultural and Ethnic Commision. Editor of the choral series “Music of Asia and the Pasific” published by Earthsongs and “Songs of the World” published by HinshawMusic.

Nyak Ina Raseuki (a.k.a Ubiet) – Indonesia

Member of Music Committee, Jakarta Arts Council, 2006-2009. Director Taman Musik Dian Indonesia, 2003-present. Lecturer Ethnomusicology, Performing Arts Studies-Faculty of Performing Arts, Jakarta Institute of the Arts, 1994-present. Voice trainer, 1986-present

Aida Swenson – Indonesia

Conductor, choir leader, music clinician. Graduate of the Westminster Choir College, Princeton University, USA, where she received her degree in Church Music and Choral Conducting with a scholarship from the World Council of Churches. Chairman of the Foundation for the Development of Choral Music in Indonesia (LPPN). Executive Director of the Nusantara Symphony Orchestra, Executive Director Nusantara Symphony Orchestra.

Christian Tamaela – Indonesia

Music teacher (dosen) at the Fakultas Theologia UKIM in Ambon, Moluccas. Leader of Sanggar Seni Musik “Hanu Siwalima” in Ambon. Moluccas. Chief of Music Course at the Fakultas Theologia UKIM in Ambon, Moluccas. Chief of Sector of Art at the Moluccas Province Culture Institute.

Jennifer Tham – Singapore

Jennifer is best known for her work with the SYC Ensemble Singers, which she has directed since 1986. Her traning as a composer at the Simon Fraser University (Vancouver, Canada) has led her to explore and re-define the choral idiom, earning a reputation for being provocative and forward-looking. Artistic Director of the Young Musicians’ Society, sits on various panels for the National Arts Council and Ministry of Education,Singapore.

Thierry Thiebaut – France

Founded the Choeur National des Jeunes A Coeur Joie in 1999. Archived the 1st prize in a international choir competition d’Arezzo, Italy in 2007. Member of committe of Europe Cantat from the International Federation of Choral Music (IFCM). Invited as international jury in many choir competition.

Jonathan Velasco – Philippines

Conductor of the Ateneo Chamber Singers, the Philippine Chamber Choir and the AILM Chorale Principal conductor of the World Youth Choir in 1996 summer session and 2001/2002 winter session. Clinician and juror in many countries throughout Asia, North America and Europe.

Eui Joong, Yoon – Korea
B.M. Seoul National University, M.M. di Univ. of Cincinnati, D.M.A.abd in University of Cincinnati for choral conducting. Professor of Music Department from Yonsei University and Sookmyung Women’s University. Music director and conductor of Changwon Municipal Choir (Professional Choir), General Secretary of Korean Federation of Choral Music, and President of Korean Choral Music Society.
Stella Zhou – Singapore

Mrs Stella ZHOU is a lyric singer. In 2005 she was awarded Gold medal at the North Korea International Spring Festival representing Singapore for her excellent solo performance. She has been a vocal lecturer for more than 10 years with both Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts and LaSalle-SIA College of Arts in Singapore. Since 1999, she is the Music Director for the Society of Charis Singers and the Artistic Director of the School of Christian Performing Arts, Melbourne, since 2004.